Enabling Customer Pre-order Cancellations via Email

Enabling Customer Pre-order Cancellations via Email

You can easily enable and configure the order management feature, allowing your customers to cancel their pre-orders directly from the confirmation email. This enhances the user experience by providing more control over their purchases.

This article will guide you on how to set up a feature that allows your customers to cancel their pre-orders through the confirmation email using the syncX: Preorder app

How to set it up?

In this instruction article, we will use an example of setting up the pre-order cancellation feature

Step 1: Navigate to "Activate extension"

You can activate the order management extension by clicking on the "Activate extension" button on the syncX: Preorder dashboard


Step 2: Enable "syncX: Preorder"

Go to the settings page and ensure that the "syncX: Preorder" is enabled. This will allow customers to cancel their pre-orders directly from the order details page

After enabling the order management extension, make sure to click the ""Save"" button to apply the changes


How does it work?

Once the setup is complete, the feature will work as follows:

  • After a customer places a pre-order, they will receive a confirmation email
  • This email will contain a "View your order" button. When customers click this button, they will be redirected to the order status page

On the order status page, there will be an option for customers to cancel their order if it is eligible for cancellation